Comments and Reviews

 

MIDNIGHT has received many compliments from performances.  We are asked back time and time again for many annual events and all of our bookings come from word-of-mouth as well as our Quality and Variety. 

Occasionally, we receive written reviews and comments on our performances.  Here are just a few:

Michael.  - 7/20/18 

The event was a surprise birthday party for my wife, and it could not have been better. The evening was very nice, but Midnight's performance took it to a whole new level. They are not only gifted and talented musicians, they are so accommodating and simply a pleasure to work with. I am sure my family and friends will be looking to book them in the future. Thank you for a wonderful evening and an amazing performance.

Julian M.  - 7/15/18 

Thank you so much for the great performance by the band. It was an amazing afternoon for Dawn's party and you guys were a special part of it. I have already received many comments from our guests, including..."The band was unbelievable!", "We loved the band and the dancing" and "Great band!"

Keith R. - 7/7/18

Could not have been more pleased with Joe and the entire band, they were accommodating from the get-go and went above and beyond to make it a special day none of our guests will ever forget. We had numerous guests tell us our wedding was one of the best they had ever been to with a live band. From start to finish and sore legs the next day I can’t say enough good things about Midnight.

Zach C. - 9/2/17

These guys are great. Joe was super easy to work with and they played a killer set. They had high quality equipment and sounded so good! Their price was also great!would definitely recommend them to anyone for a great reception!

 

Linda L. - 7/30/16

They really rocked the house and we danced all night!! They accommodated our crazy Mexican family!!! They were all very nice and super talented!! You must hire them!!

Jessica D. - 7/2/16

The band was amazing!!! SO talented and fun! I received a LOT of compliments from guests at my wedding.  They were a phenomenal band and I would DEFINITELY rehire them! Thank you guys!

Mark J. - 6/25/16

Fantastic! I highly recommend Midnight for any occasion, they answered all my questions and addressed our concerns. They are professionals and assured me that even though the venue was challenging (a beach wedding with limited power access) they just said " No worries, we'll make it work." And did they ever! I heard raves from everyone asking " Where did you find this band?" They were flexible, professional and sounded fantastic! They played a wide range of songs and played all the guests requests. Just go see them play, you'll see what I mean. Thanks Joe and Midnight for making our wedding rock!

Sandy - Gala - 4/9/16

Midnight was awesome! This was the first time we have had a live band after our dinner/auction fundraiser. It worked out great. They were a great band and a lot of fun to listen to. Lots of people up and dancing. They played a great variety of music and were very easy to work with. They also accommodated a special request without issue at all. I would highly recommend them and plan to hire them again next year!

 

Beth -Holiday Party - 12/12/15

They were great. Very personable. WE plan to use them next year.

 

Susan - Wedding  11/7/15

Midnight was great. I heard this group at my sister's birthday party and knew I had to have this band at my wedding. Many of my guests were telling me how much they enjoyed the band.

 

Sharron - Party  9/13/14

"This band is fantastic! All my guests raved about their performance. Great time and they would make any party a big hit!"

 

Shannon - Dinner Dance  2/1/14

Midnight was great! We got a lot of compliments from our guests about the wide selection of music they played. They played the right kind of music at the right time as well (dinner music vs. dancing music). Even took requests no problem. Definitely would recommend!

 

Lori - Dinner Dance  2/1/14

I was a guest at the Metropolitan Club's event last evening, and wanted to drop a note to thank you for your help in bringing positive energy and entertainment to the event.
As a performer myself, I noticed and appreciated the finely-tuned details in your performance.  I spoke with your sound man, Mark, about the fully digital sound board and told him how nice it was to see that progressive setup.  I noticed the seamlessness between numbers in your set.  I also appreciated the variety of tunes, and found myself singing along to just about everything.  :)

 

Jeff - Show  8/2/2013

Midnight played a nice variety of music to appeal to a large crowd. They arrived on time, very professional, and easy to talk with. Our audience of over 300 people really enjoyed the band and several people asked if we knew where they were playing next! Highly recommend Midnight and hope to work with them again.

 

Graham - Wedding  7/13/2013

Call it 5 star or a perfect 10. Midnight was an incredible addition to our wedding and we were so lucky to have them. Not only did they accommodate our special song requests and announce our wedding party on relatively short notice, but they lived up to their word and had the dance floor packed the entire night. Can honestly say that the celebration wouldn't have been the same without them. True professionals and awesome musicians.

 

Ryan - Wedding  10/20/2012

Everyone at our wedding reception had a great time dancing and listening to Midnight's set! The band was willing and able to accommodate every request that we had from introducing the parents and the wedding party at the beginning of our reception to dedicating a few of their songs to our guests to monitoring our MP3 player filled with our music during cocktail hour and dinner. They were also very accommodating to our wedding guests by playing a few songs requested by them and incorporating them into their set. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose the Midnight band to play our reception without a doubt!

 

Kathy - Wedding  8/25/2012

Just wanted to give you a wonderful recommendation but couldn't find the place on the website to write a review.  You came and played in our back yard in Sleepy Hollow on Aug. 25, 2012.  You guys were the best.  Let me know where to go to write this positive review.

 

Kristina - Wedding  8/2012

Midnight was awesome! We had them play at our wedding reception in August, and it was an absolute blast. We no longer live in the area, so our party was full of relatives and friends we've lost touch with over the years. Who knew dancing was such a great ice breaker?! I think the dance floor was packed the entire night, and I can't thank Midnight enough for making that happen. We've received nothing but complements on the band, and I'm so thrilled we decided on live band for our night. In case you can't tell, I highly recommend them!

 

Linda - Wedding  1/28/2012

"You guys were awesome this past weekend at the reception for Keaton Lambert and Jessica Lambert. Lots of compliments. Wanted to send you a personal thank you but cannot find an address anywhere. FB will have to do. Thanks again!"

 

Chris - Wedding  9/24/2011

Midnight was an exceptional band. They were extremely accommodating with all our special requests, from learning new songs to altering songs they already played. The sound was great and the musical selection was fantastic. They had the dance floor packed all night. We had dozens of comments about how great the band was. Midnight definitely helped make our reception a special night.

 

Melissa - Community Event  8/26/2011

Midnight rocked our Depot Days festival and played a wide variety of new and old songs to please the crowd. They were very prompt on time and ready to hit the stage for our big event...We would definately recommend these guys for any event big or small !!!! Thanks again guys

 

Jennifer - Wedding 6/18/2011

Played great music, not too loudly either-- people were able to converse during dinner. They played a great variety of music, and our young and energetic friends had a great time, as well as the older crowd!

 

Joey - Wedding 6/4/2011

I  just wanted to take a minute and send you and your guys an email and personally thank you for playing at our wedding last Saturday.  I know it was a long trip, and a bit challenging at times with the weather and such, but Scott and I were very pleased with your performance.
 
 The song selection was great, and I know everyone had a fun time.  Thanks for letting my brother and Noah get up there and play a song too....I know they enjoyed being able to do that, and that was really cool of you guys!  I would recommend you guys to my friends in a heart beat....and working with you was easy and stress free, which is refreshing when planning a wedding!!

 

George - Community event 5/7/2011

We were very pleased with Midnight. Everything went very smoothly. I particularly like the fact that they leave few breaks between songs, so you get continuous music. I would definitely use them again and recommend Midnight to others.

 

John & Bonnie - Wedding 4/30/2011

Great, great job!! They played at our wedding in Galena, Illinois. All kinds of compliments from guests as well as hotel staff for their music as well as their cooperation with the hotel. Loved them from "Beginnings" to end. Would choose them again - no question

 

Sonic Innovations - Corporate Event 4/8/2011

Midnight is a fantastic band. They are a group of extremely talented musicians and you can tell they enjoy what they do as well. I would hire them anytime I needed a band in the Illinois area without hesitation. I'm an events manager and I deal with allot of different entertainers, these guys were easy to work with and everything was top notch.

 

Diane M. - Private Party 11/13/2010

Midnight was very responsive and professional with regard to all communications and requests. We enjoyed working with them, and we received so many complements on the band at our event! We were impressed that at least 3 different musicians sang lead and most played more than one instrument. I think they have a great sound and are a talented bunch of musicians. I would highly recommend them and definitely consider hiring them for another event.

 

Stephanie L. - Wedding 10/23/2010

This is an EXCELLENT BAND! We had many positive comments from our guests. They learned and played songs that we requested and performed at a top level. They are incredibly versatile and can cover a wide variety of music. While they were very friendly and entertaining, they didn't demand to be the center of attention. That was given to the bride and groom. We were amazed at how seamlessly they went from one song to the next without stopping. This was so much better than a DJ. There is nothing like a live band. We would highly recommend any songs that takes advantage of their horn section. This is an EXCELLENT BAND!! 

 

Heather S. - Wedding 8/7/2010

Midnight did such a wonderful job at our wedding. We were pleased with their performance and, most importantly, our guests raved about them. I had so many people asking me how I "found" such a good band. Not only were they talented, but Joe will keep in great contact with you before the event to ensure everything is exactly how you want. Thanks, Midnight!!

 

Review - Raider Fest  7/29/2010

For those of you, who know me well; know that I had the good fortune to work for a company that did security for concerts. I got to see and hear many types of music for ten years. Death metal, Rock, Rap, Raga, Classic, and Country, big stars and up and comers, last night I saw Midnight at Raider Fest, my first time, and these guy are good. If you ever have a chance to see them, you will not be disappointed.

 

Cara & Bryan - Wedding  6/5/2010

What can I say! The band was outstanding for our wedding.  Thank you so much for accommodating the last minute changes/hiccups. We really appreciated you working with us.
 By all accounts, our guests (and our photographer), as well as ourselves, were delighted by the music played, and the dances danced and there were many complaints of sore feet the following morning - as well as misplaced shoes ;), which means Thumbs up to all the band.

 

Truman State University - Kirksville, MO  5/1/2010

Midnight was so easy to work with! We had absolutely no troubles at any point in the performance. They sounded great, and the students loved them. They are also incredibly friendly guys and I would recommend them to anyone in need of a good cover band.

 

Corporate Event - Rochelle, IL  2/20/2010

These guys were great!!!!!!  I would certainly use them again. Their music was as good as their professional appearance.  Their audio does not do them justice.   

 

Maribeth - Wedding  10/17/2009

We hired Midnight Band for our wedding on October 17th. It was the best part of our reception! They are so very talented, they looked great and were extremely accommodating. All of our guests loved Midnight - - we received so many comments on the entertainment. I HIGHLY recommend this band for any type of celebration!

 

Susan - Wedding  6/26/2009

This band is great!! Easy to work with, fun and FABULOUS music. I haven't been able to leave feedback because I've been too busy receiving phone calls from our guests complimenting the evening, and most of the compliments were on the music. Thanks guys! It was a fun night because of you. I highly recommend this group and would use them again.

 

Kristen - Birthday Party  9/26/2009

I hired Midnight for my mom's surprise 50th birthday party and they were awesome! Everyone really enjoyed them. They played a variety of music and were very professional. Joe was extremely helpful with any questions or concerns I had. Since it was my first time planning any sort of party, I would highly recommend this bad to anyone. People were requesting songs all night long. We were having so much fun we asked them to play for another half hour and they did. They helped complete our party.

© 2019 by MIDNIGHTBAND.com